Title Partner
Start Date 1998-00-00
Notes The European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies is an intergovernmental partnership, hosted by the World Health Organization (WHO) Regional Office for Europe,[1] which specialises in the development of health systems within Europe. The partnership[2] includes the Governments of Austria, Belgium, Finland, Ireland, Norway, Slovenia, Sweden and the United Kingdom; the Veneto Region of Italy; the French National Union of Health Insurance Funds (UNCAM); the World Health Organization; the European Commission; the World Bank; the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE); and the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine (LSHTM). The observatory was established in 1998 by Josep Figueras, with colleagues Martin McKee, Elias Mossialos, and Richard Saltman, when Dr Jo E. Asvall, the then WHO Regional Director for Europe, approved its foundation.[3]
Updated almost 2 years ago

Source Links