Anjali Chainani and Local Government Fellowship Program have/had a generic relationship

Participant Anjali Chainani
Host Local Government Fellowship Program
Start Date 2016-06-00
Notes LOCAL GOVERNMENT LEADERS FROM 15 CITIES AND COUNTIES SELECTED FOR YEAR-LONG FELLOWSHIP TO ADVANCE USE OF DATA AND EVIDENCE TO IMPROVE OUTCOMES FOR RESIDENTS WASHINGTON, D.C. – Results for America (RFA) today announced the appointment of 15 local government leaders to the second cohort of the Local Government Fellowship. With the support and guidance of RFA, these Fellows will lead their governments toward advanced stages of data-driven and evidence-based policymaking in order to address major policy challenges in their communities. The cities and counties represented in the Fellowship collectively represent more than 28 million people and $148 billion in local government spending. Managed by Results for America, the Local Government Fellowship will help the Fellows tackle policy challenges for their cities and counties in areas such as crime, education, health, poverty and energy, through establishing and implementing: A 2-to 3-year policy roadmap to improve outcomes on a specific policy challenge; and A partnership with an external research or academic institution to evaluate a major government-funded policy or program investment to inform policy decisions. The 15 Local Government Fellows are: Anjali Chainani, Director of Policy, City of Philadelphia; Carrie S. Cihak, Chief of Policy, King County (WA); David Gottesman, CountyStat Manager, Montgomery County (MD); Kate Joncas, Deputy Mayor of Operations, City of Seattle; Matthew Klein, Executive Director, Center for Economic Opportunity and Senior Advisor for Service Innovation in the Mayor’s Office of Operations, City of New York; Andrew Kleine, Budget Director, City of Baltimore; Matt Malament, Director of Budget, Innovation and Performance, City of Atlanta; Mark McDaniel, Assistant City Manager, City of Dallas; Elizabeth Mitchell, Senior Policy Advisor, Salt Lake County (UT); Gilbert Montano, Chief of Staff, City of Albuquerque; Jennifer Reed, Chief Performance Officer, Washington DC; Theresa Reno-Weber, Chief of Performance and Technology, City of Louisville; Miguel Sangalang, Executive Officer, Budget & Innovation, City of Los Angeles; Steven E. Shaw, Deputy Chief of Staff, Cook County (IL); and Oliver Wise, Director of the Office of Performance and Accountability, City of New Orleans.