Organization designed to link state legislators with corporations and create templates for state legislation

The sources documenting American Legislative Exchange Council

Total Number of Documents: 99
Name Url type
ALEC Board of Scholars - archived https://web.archive.org/web/20081126230741/http://www.alec.org/AM/Template.cfm?Section=Board_of_Scholars Generic
Source Watch ALEC https://www.sourcewatch.org/index.php?title=New_Mexico_ALEC_Politicians Generic
Source Watch ALEC https://www.sourcewatch.org/index.php?title=New_Mexico_ALEC_Politicians#cite_ref-TFOH_7-3 Generic
ALEC Ties https://documented.net/2019/06/new-alec-membership-list-names-more-legislators-tied-to-the-group/ Generic
ALEC Member resigns 2012 https://www.scribd.com/doc/90408786/NM-Sen-Munoz-resigns-from-ALEC Generic
Documented https://documented.net/2019/08/alec-legislators-am-2019/ Generic
Documented.net article https://documented.net/2018/03/revealed-names-alec-lobbyist-legislator-members/ Generic
PRWatch article https://www.prwatch.org/news/2018/03/13324/revealed-names-alec-lobbyist-and-legislator-members Generic
Article by Amy Westevelt of The Guardian (archived) https://web.archive.org/web/20150326103531/http://www.theguardian.com/sustainable-business/2015/mar/23/alec-bp-british-petroleum-companies-conservative-lobbyist Generic
News article from Reuters (archived) https://www.reuters.com/article/us-exxon-mobil-alec/exxon-mobil-joins-exodus-of-firms-from-lobbying-group-alec-idUSKBN1K231R Newspaper
Letter from OXY regarding ALEC https://www.scribd.com/document/241351061/Occidental-Petroleum-letter-discussing-ALEC-membership Generic
OXY's 2014 proxy materials https://www.oxy.com/investors/Documents/Oxy_2014_Proxy_Statement.pdf Generic
Major tech co sever ties with ALEC (archive) https://web.archive.org/web/20141107121009/http://www.nationaljournal.com/tech/major-tech-company-severs-ties-with-alec-20141106 Generic
Major Tech Co sever ties with ALEC http://www.nationaljournal.com/tech/major-tech-company-severs-ties-with-alec-20141106 Newspaper
Wiki https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Florence_Shapiro Generic
Brownskins and Greenbacks: ALEC, the For-Profit Prison Industry and Arizona’s SB 1070 https://www.prwatch.org/news/2011/08/10947/brownskins-and-greenbacks-alec-profit-prison-industry-and-arizona%E2%80%99s-sb-1070 Generic
Daune Parde LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/in/duane-parde-451ba06/ Generic
A Major Coal Company Went Bust. Its Bankruptcy Filing Shows That It Was Funding Climate Change Denialism. https://theintercept.com/2019/05/16/coal-industry-climate-change-denial-cloud-peak-energy/ Generic
Yet Another Top Interior Department Official Seems To Have An Ethics Problem https://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/entry/todd-wynn-interior-ethics_us_5b23f523e4b0f9178a9cd1fc Generic
American Legislative Exchange Council - Conservative Transparency http://conservativetransparency.org/recipient/american-legislative-exchange-council/ Generic
Free-market groups and the tobacco industry - full database https://www.theguardian.com/world/ng-interactive/2019/jan/23/free-market-thinktanks-tobacco-control-polices-database#0/?american-enterprise-institute Generic
alec.org - State Chairs https://www.alec.org/about/state-chairs/ Generic
Allegheny Foundation 2016 Form 990 http://www.scaife.com/Alleg_2016.pdf Generic
linkedin - Jeffrey Lambert, CAE https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeffreyklambert/ Generic
These states want to make planning a pipeline protest a crime https://thinkprogress.org/pipeline-protest-criminal-conspiracy-bd67475b7504/ Generic