The FDIC was created in 1933 in response to the thousands of bank failures that occurred in the 1920s and early 1930s
Orgs with Common People
Leadership and staff of Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation also have positions in these orgs
OrgCommon People
Promontory Financial Group, LLC Mark Schmidt, Robert Herman Hartheimer, Joan Van Berg, Jack Murphy, Christine Helbing, Glen Bjorklund, John Lane, Mark P Jacobsen, Erica Bovenzi, Gale Simons-Poole, Eugene A. Ludwig
Office of the Comptroller of the Currency Eugene A. Ludwig, J Michael Shepherd, John G Walsh, Mark P Jacobsen, Paul Atkins
Resolution Trust Corporation Steve Primrose, Kevyn D Orr, T Timothy Ryan Jr, Erica Bovenzi
Promontory Interfinancial Network Mark P Jacobsen, J Michael Shepherd, Phil Battey, Eugene A. Ludwig
Senate Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs Committee Joseph Jiampietro, John G Walsh, Steve Primrose
United States Department of Justice Kevyn D Orr, J Michael Shepherd, Joan Van Berg
U.S. Department of the Treasury John G Walsh, Christine Helbing, Sheila Bair
Commodity Futures Trading Commission Sheila Bair, Robert R Davis, Christine Helbing
American Bankers Association Robert R Davis, Cristeena Naser, Phil Battey
JPMorgan Chase & Co. T Timothy Ryan Jr, Joseph Jiampietro
Covington & Burling LLP Mark P Jacobsen, Eugene A. Ludwig
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP Robert E Barnett, J Michael Shepherd
Bank of America Corporation Donald E Powell
Goldman Sachs Joseph Jiampietro
Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Incorporated Robert Herman Hartheimer
The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation J Michael Shepherd
Host Hotels & Resorts Sheila Bair
Longs Drug Stores Donna A Tanoue
Joint Economic Committee Robert R Davis
John S. McCain III Steve Primrose