Executive Compensation at Public Colleges, 2013 Fiscal Year
"The average public college president made just under $479,000 in 2012-13 - 5 percent more than the previous year - and nine raked in upwards of $1 million, according to an annual analysis by The Chronicle of Higher Education. "The million-dollar college presidency, which was unheard of at public colleges less than a decade ago, is becoming increasingly common at top-tier institutions," Jack Stripling and Sara Hebel write. The average base salary (which doesn't include bonuses, deferred compensation, and retirement and severance pay that tack extra dollars onto paychecks) was $403,496, a 1 percent increase over last year. Former Ohio State University President Gordon Gee, Texas A&M University at College Station President R. Bowen Loftin, and North Dakota University System President Hamid A. Shirvani were the highest-paid public presidents last year. However, Gee made the most by far: more than $6 million." - Politico Morning Education
People on this list have donated to following organizations.

Common Recipients

Recipient Total People
RNC Republican National State Elections Committee $283,088 Bruce D Benson
Republican National Committee $151,100 Bruce D Benson
Colorado Republican Federal Campaign Committee $107,500 Bruce D Benson
National Republican Senatorial Committee $35,000 Bruce D Benson
Barack Obama $25,950 Freeman A Hrabowski III, William E Kirwan, David Daniel, Hamid Shirvani, David L Boren, E Thomas Sullivan, Rufus Glasper, Patrick Harker, Dr. Michael V. Drake
Jo Bonner $23,300 Robert E Witt, Gordon Moulton, Mark Keenum
Allard Victory Committee $20,000 Bruce D Benson
Pres Dinner Aka 91 Rep S/H Dinner - Nonfederal Acct $15,000 Bruce D Benson
George W Bush $13,000 Charles W Steger, Luis M Proenza, Francisco G Cigarroa, Mark Keenum, Ann Stuart, Bruce D Benson
Wayne Allard $12,212 Bruce D Benson
Changing Tide (Tide), the $12,000 Bruce D Benson
2005 Joint Candidate Committee $10,600 Bruce D Benson
Bob Beauprez $10,000 Bruce D Benson
Hawaii Republican Party $10,000 Bruce D Benson
Barbara O'Brien $10,000 Bruce D Benson
Mike Johnson $10,000 Bruce D Benson
Rachele Espiritu $10,000 Bruce D Benson
Robert W Schaffer $9,600 Bruce D Benson
2004 Joint Candidate Committee $8,750 Bruce D Benson
Daniel David Boren $8,500 David L Boren